5th Higher Education Conference

About Event

Local Learning Systems: Emerging Models and Preparing Towards Multiple Futures

In line with our tradition of taking our Higher Education Conference across India, we wish to bring the BW Businessworld Education 5th Higher Education Conference in August 2019 in Chennai, Tamil Nadu. This conclave is a platform that endeavours to engage Policy makers, Institution heads and Decision Makers, Industry HR officials and Edu-Tech Players in the higher education sector to link our students, faculties and institutions to solutions that are best suited for them.

The Conference aims:

To develop a shared understanding of the emerging models to prepare the Youth

To develop a mechanism for bridging the skills gap and industry demands

To meet the challenges of the future

To create a comprehensive approach on the various opportunities around Higher education

To seek an understanding of the Industry on the kind of knowledge force that is needed


Number of Delegates



Hyatt Regency


Sept 6


10 AM - 5:00 PM


Who Should Attend?

Edupreneurs and Founders

Industry Leaders, C-Level Executives from IT & ITES

Decision makers, Policy makers and Govt officials functionaries

Vice Chancellors Directors, Deans, and Registrars

Start up owners

Government dignitaries

Directors of Engineering and MBA colleges, HR Professionals of MNCs

Our Speakers

Mangat Ram Sharma IAS

Principal Secretary Department of Higher Education, Government of Tamil Nadu

Prof. Anil D. Sahasrabudhe

Chairman, AICTE

Navin Mittal IAS

Commissioner of Collegiate & Technical Education, Government of Telangana

Padma Jaiswal

Secretary, Department of IT, Government Of Pudducherry

Dr Sandeep Sancheti

Vice Chancellor, SRM University, Chennai

Dr. Paul Dhinakaran

Chancellor, Karunya Institute of Technology and Sciences

Sunder Ramaswamy

Vice-Chancellor, KREA University

Prof Pankaj Chandra

Vice Chancellor, Ahmedabad University

Prof. Y S Siddegowda

Vice Chancellor, Tumkur University

Dr S Vaidhyasubramaniam

Vice Chancellor, Sastra University

Dr V Kanasagasabai

Vice Chancellor, Bharath Institute of Higher Education & Research

R Janardhan

Pro Vice Chancellor, Dayananda Sagar University

Ms Kala Vijayakumar

Chairman, SSN Institutions

Prof. Piyush Javeria

Director, Faculty of Engineering Pacific University

Dr Joe Arun SJ

Director, Loyola Institute of Business Administration (LIBA)

Prof Arvind Kulkarni

Director, KLE University

Prof Uday Salunkhe

Group Director, S.P. Mandali's Welingkar Institute of Management Development and Research (WeSchool)

Kamal Bijlani

Director, Amrita University

Dr. Atish Chattopadhyay

Director, IFIM Business School

Prof Swarup Mohanty

Director, Sona School of Management

Dr P Radhakrishnan

Director, PSG Institute of Advanced Studies

Prof. Mahesh Panchagnula

Dean, IIT Madras

Naveen Goyal

Founder & CEO, NoPaperForms

Our Partners

Event Schedule

Register Here

Thanks! We've sucessfully got your registration request. We'll update you soon.

Text message sending failed

Contact Info

For Sponsorship & Speaking Opportunity


Priya Saraf


+91 9732247222

For Program Enquiries


Dr Rajeshshree Dutta


+91 8800466890

For Delegate Registrations


Afifa Sheikh


+91 8860977503