Nominations close in


India’s most awaited BW HOTELIER IHA 2020, the Indian Hospitality Summit and Awards is back with its fifth edition, this time in the VIRTUAL space, from Monday Aug-31 to Friday Sep-4 2020. On Monday, August 31 2020, we open the day with the Indian Hospitality Summit (IHS), the central theme being Reimagining Indian Hospitality.

This Summit will witness Indian Hospitality’s very best minds discuss and debate all that the industry must grapple with, sort and set a road map to get back and exceed through thought-provoking keynote sessions and panel discussions. India shall witness the best 100+ minds speak as they shall deliberate the latest trends that are transforming the way hospitality business is done. Each day will be different, absorbing and to take a lot away from.

Winners of the BW IHA 2020 will be announced on each day of this 5-day virtual gala. BW HOTELIER known for its fair play, integrity and transparent approach, brings in the senior most and best professionals from across the industry to form the five juries.

The award categories are extensive and cover domains that come into play while running of a hotel.



Last Date for Filling Your Nominations is August 08, 2020

Event Timeline

IHA Day - 1: Monday: Aug 31, 2020

IHA Day - 2: Tuesday: Sept 01, 2020

IHA Day - 3: Wednesday: Sept 02, 2020

IHA Day - 4: Thursday: Sept 03, 2020

IHA Day - 5: Friday: Sept 04, 2020

Regional Jury Meetings

East: Monday: Aug 17, 2020

South: Tuesday: Aug 18, 2020

West: Wednesday: Aug 19, 2020

North: Thursday: Aug 20, 2020

National Jury Meeting

Monday: Aug 24, 2020

Last Year's Winners

Nominate Yourself

National Awards

General Manager of the Year

National and Regional Awards

Hotel Manager/Resident Manager of the Year


National Jury Members

K.B. Kachru

Chairman Emeritus & Principal Adviser, South Asia, Radisson Hotel Group

Rajiv Kaul

Advisor, Leela Palaces, Hotels & Resorts

Sandip Mukherjee

Director, Hospitality - Techno India Group and Sister Nivedita University, Kolkata

Suresh Kumar

Founder, KUE Management Services; Founder & Mentor – ROSAKUE Hospitality

Farhat Jamal

Group Advisor - Hospitality, Hiranandani Group

Dilip Puri

Founder and CEO, Indian School of Hospitality

Diwan Gautam Anand

Founding Trustee, Cuisine India Foundation

Veer Vijay Singh

CEO & MD, Trance Hotels

Mandeep Lamba

President (South Asia), HVS Anarock

Yateendra Sinh

Principal, YS & Associates, Switzerland

Anil Bhandari

CMD, AB Smart Concepts

Jaideep Dang

Managing Director- Hotels & Hospitality Group, JLL

North Zone Jury Members

Suresh Kumar

Founder, KUE Management Services; Founder & Mentor – ROSAKUE Hospital

Sanjay Sharma

Founder & CEO, Blusalz Hospitality

Naveen Jain

MD, Nouvelle Knowledge Service

Kamal Kant Pant

Principal & Secretary, Institute of Hotel Management. Catering and Nutrition, Pusa, New Delhi

Sunil Gupta

Secretary General, New Tourism Foundation

Hemant Mediratta

Founder, One Rep Global

Chef Manjit Gill

President, Indian Federation of Culinary Associations (IFCA), F&B Conultant and Advisor

East Zone Jury Members

Sandip Mukherjee

Director, Hospitality - Techno India Group and Sister Nivedita University, Kolkata

Nisheeth Srivastava

Principal, IHM, Kolkata

Ashok Anantram

Senior Advisor, A K Mylsamy & Associates LLP

Partha Chatterjee

Strategic Business Consultant

Shaun Kenworthy

Chef, Restauranteur, Consultant, Food & travel writer

West Zone Jury Members

Farhat Jamal

Group Advisor - Hospitality, Hiranandani Group

Romil Ratra

Executive Director & CEO - Graviss Hospitality Ltd

Hemant Oberoi

Chef & Owner - Hemant Oberoi Restaurant, BKC

Deepa Misra Harris

Founder & CEO - BrandsWeLove

Kunal Vijayakar

Food Writer, Author, Television Presenter & Travel and Food Documentarian

Antoine Lewis

Food Writer, Author, Television Presenter & Travel and Food Documentarian

Jehangir H Aibara

Director, Mahajan & Aibara

South Zone Jury Members

Veer Vijay Singh

CEO & MD - Trance Hotels

PK Mohan Kumar

Founder & CEO - Turnstone Hospitality LLP

Hari Marar

Managing Director & CEO - Bangalore International Airport Ltd

Anand Rao

Former Managing Director - Landbase India Limited

Dr. Chef Soundararajan

Founder General Secretary, Indian Federation of Culinary Associations; Honorary Member, WORLDCHEFS

Priya Bala

Writer, Author, Restaurant Critic


Aman Nath

Co-Founder and Co-Chairman
Neemrana Hotels

Kapil Chopra

The Postcard Hotel

Samir MC

Managing Director
Fortune Park Hotels Ltd at ITC Hotels

Rohit Khosla

Executive Vice President
Operations, North & West India, IHCL

Arindam Kumar

Vice President - Operations
Fortune Hotels

Jaydeep Anand

Vice President - Pre Opening Operations
The Leela Palaces Hotels and Resorts

Benita Sharma

Area Manager, Luxury Hotels-North & General Manager
ITC Maurya New Delhi

Samrat Dutta

General Manager
Taj Palace, New Delhi

Ranveer Brar

Celebrity Chef

Biswajit Chakraborty

General Manager Delegate
Pullman & Novotel Aerocity

Kanika Hasrat

General Manager
Taj City Centre, Gurugram

Varun Chhibber

General Manager
The Leela Ambience Convention Hotel, Delhi

Anil Chadha

Vice President
Operations, ITC, Hotels Division

Nitesh Gandhi

General Manager
JW Marriott Aerocity

Rajat Sethi

General Manager
ITC Mughal Agra

Vishrut Gupta

Director of Operations
Pullman Aerocity

Rothin Banerjee

Director of Engineering
Taj Palace New Delhi

Nitin Nagrale

Founder & General Secretary

Rahul Pabalkar

Founder Trustee

Rahul Singh

President, NRAI
Founder & CEO, The Beer Café

Souvagya Mohapatra

Executive Director
MAYFAIR Hotels & Resorts

Mandeep Lamba

President (South Asia), HVS Anarock

Sanjay Sharma

Market Vice President
North India, Bhutan & Nepal, Marriott International

Anil Bhandari

AB Smart Concepts

Nakul Anand

Executive Director

Gautam Anand

Founder Trustee & Vice President
Cuisine India Society

Dilip Puri

Founder and CEO
Indian School of Hospitality

Ratan Keswani

Deputy Managing Director
Lemon Tree Hotels

Suresh Kumar

Founder, Founder and Mentor
KuE Management Services, ROSAKuE Hospitality

Srijan Vadhera

General Manager
Conrad Bengaluru

Abhisek Basu

Executive Assistant Manager - F&B
The Leela Mumbai

Register Here to Attend

For Partnership

  • Amit Bhasin | +91 9811617970
  • Nilesh Argekar | +91 9867610986

For Speaker & Nominations

  • Kanchan Nath | +91 9711931826
  • Prerna Lamba | +91 8800842832


  • Ajith Kumar L R | +91 9990094948