About Us

Taking a step ahead towards implementation of major projects under the Smart City Mission, Patna Municipal Corporation formed a special purpose vehicle (SPV) company named the Patna Smart City Limited (PSCL). The estimate of total project cost is Rs2, 776.16 crore in which Rs2, 542.54 crore is for area-based development (ABD) and Rs 243.62 crore for Pan City.

BW Businessworld & BW Smart Cities along with Patna Smart City Limited announces BW Businessworld Smart Cities Conclave Patna 2018 in the city of Patna on 13th April 2018.

The Summit will see participation of government officials, thought leaders, industry experts and other eminent stakeholders from across the country. BW Businessworld Smart City Conclave Patna 2018 will be a platform to the key stakeholders to interact on important topics around Smart Cities, Smart & integrated Transportation, IT, Electronics, Startup & eGovernance, Energy & Power, Safe & Secure Cities, Skill Development, Smart Healthcare, and arrive on solutions to enlarge the Smart City ecosystem as well as explore maximum potential of projects undertaken for Digital and Smart Bihar.

The Summit will be unfolded in two parts, one – day conference and an exhibition. The objective of the Summit is to bring the Government, industry experts, academia, related to Smart Cities and the stakeholders on a common platform to brainstorm on the best practices and way ahead in the Smart Cities Mission and the challenges and opportunities in the State, which can help the common man to be digital literate and avail the government services transparently and effectively.


Speaker Delegate Partner  Exhibitor


Partners 2018

Program Chair

Shri Anand Kishor (IAS)

Commissioner, Patna Division
-cum -
Chairman , Patna Smart City Limited (PSCL)


Ms. Shobha Srishail Banshetti

Solapur Municipal Corporation

Ms. Sima Saha

Bhagalpur Municipal Corporation

Shri Vinod Aggarwal

Moradabad Municipal Corporation

Shri Jagdish Raj Raja

Jalandhar Municipal Corporation

Shri Anjum Parwez

Secretary, Department of Urban Development, Government of Karnataka

Mrs. D.Thara

Vice Chairman & MD, Gujarat Industrial Development Corporation

Shri Kumar Ravi

District Magistrate,

Shri Avnish Kumar Sharma

Municipal Corporation Moradabad

Shri Sanjay Kumar Dubey

Muzaffarpur Municipal Corporation

Shri Rajendra C. Jagtap

Chief Executive Officer,
Pune Smart City Limited

Shri Subrat Kumar Sen

Deputy Development Commissioner,

Shri Faiz Ahmed Mumtaz

Transport Commissioner,
Government of Jharkhand

Shri Mohammad Imran

Superintendent of Police,
UP 100

Shri Avinash Bhoi

General Manager,
Raipur Smart City Limited

Shri Kenichi Yokoyama

Country Director,
Asian Development Bank

Shri Ajay Girotra

Managing Director,
AG Dauters Waste Processing Pvt Ltd

Shri GC Srivastava

Chief General Manager,

Amit Wadhwani

Sai Estate Consultants Chembur Pvt. Ltd.

Awdhesh Kumar Prasad

Senior Manager (IT),
Bank Of Baroda

Key Projects of Patna Smart City

  • Operation Aadhar- Sewage and Toilet
  • Operation Visankulan Upgradation of Patna Junction and Immediate Public Transport Stand
  • e-rickshaw, e-bus
  • Command & Control Centre
  • Riverfront Development
  • Smart Roads
  • eGovernance & mGovernance
  • Digital healthcare & Smart Education
  • Smart Metering
  • Smart Parking
  • Water Management
  • GIS mapping

Expected Guests and Speakers

  • The Hon’ble Urban Development Minister of Bihar
  • The Hon'ble Mayor of Patna
  • Chief Secretary of Bihar
  • Principal Secretary, Urban Development Department, Bihar Govt.
  • Patna Divisional Commission & Chairman Smart City Patna
  • Patna Municipal Commissioner
  • Transport, Energy & Home Department of Bihar
  • Officials from Union Urban Affairs Ministry
  • Municipal Commissioners from other selected cities
  • Transport Commissioners
  • Urban Development Secretaries from other States
  • Home Secretaries from other States
  • Leaders of Private IT companies, playing active role in ICT space

Our Publications

For Sponsorship

      Fahim Haque
      +91 9873277808

For Speaking Opportunity

      Manish Arora
      +91 9643671770


      Nitesh Kumar
      +91 9999348613

      Gaurav Arora
      +91 9911306303